Holiday Homework#2

December 27, 2011

Hello again! Here’s the second installment of ‘Holiday Homework’, as promised. 🙂

This time I chose to go with a pattern, instead of building the design around a theme (I am nothing if not lazy).

Stage-III!

I’ll leave you with that very poor photo of the back of the shirt, following the same blue/purple color scheme as the front, although the photo seems to suggest otherwise. You know how they say ‘the camera never lies’ ? Figures I’d go and have the only one that consistently does, doesn’t it?

Anyway, it’s too late now to wish anyone a Merry Christmas, but happy New Year to you all! Keep commenting! 🙂

2 Responses to “Holiday Homework#2”

  1. This is actually very cool! Can you make one for me? ;))

    I’d love to try it doing myslef. What paint are you using? Does it come off when you wash it?

    Love the idea and the pattern!

    http://dressupforme.wordpress.com/

  2. Aw, thanks! 🙂
    I used Camel Crylin ‘ultra-soft acrylic colours for fabric’ on both my T-shirt projects. I should add that what I own is a 4-colour set and there are probably better paints available. (I like working with a restricted palette; it forces me to experiment more.)
    To Camel’s credit, though, my other t-shirt has been through the washer a couple of times, unscathed (thus far, anyway) and I’m hoping this one will, too.

Section pour les commentaires:

