Watercolor experiment

June 16, 2012

Hello again!

I find that I’m naturally inclined to be pretty heavy-handed with my paintings. But I’ve always loved good watercolour work, which calls for much less mucking around than I’m used to. I also recently watched a video by an artist who recommended counting brush strokes to reduce superfluous painting. And so, I’ve been trying out  watercolour painting, albeit not keeping count of my strokes because I’m not sure there are numbers large enough (see: mucking around).

Anyhow, here’s a quick piece I made about half a month ago, which I present to you in typical BWC fashion ( i.e, much belatedly).

Section pour les commentaires:

